JONO GOT THE VISA!!!

This is Jono coming out of the interview this morning.

Just kidding — but thats how it feels! HE GOT THE FIANCÉE VISA!!! WHOOOOOOOO! What a relief! There was no way we thought he wouldn’t get it, but still, the unknown is a nasty mistress.

He had his interview at the US embassy in London this morning at 8am (that’s 3am our time) so suficed to say, I did not sleep well at all. I woke up at 230, 330, 430 and finally got a text at 5 am from him that read:

“The eagle has landed. Repeat, the eagle has landed. I am coming home, we are getting married. I love you so much I can’t even tell you XXX”

WHEW! I am so excited. The embassy has his passport now to print the visa in it directly and when he gets it back next week, he’ll fly back here! He has a flight for 9/11 and I will return from my business trip to Orlando on 9/14. Then, its wedding central!

In other exciting news, my wedding dress has arrived! I am going for my first fitting tomorrow and I’m really excited. Everything is really coming together.

I’m headed to Orlando from 9/10-14 for my company’s annual show, THETRADESHOW. I’m hosting a media training session for our Young Professionals Society and in charge of a new program we’re doing this year called the travel blogger show, where we’ve been working on getting travel bloggers to come to our show for their own sessions for the past few months. It’s been a lot of work, but well worth it. It will be a great turn out too, so we’re excited about that.

Gotta keep busy so time will fly until he comes home!

Posted on September 3, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. YAYYYYYY! SO great, Jono! I was a little worried…not gonna lie; you’re a sketchy fellow…

    Can’t wait to get you back in the States! Call me if you need anything (a ride home from the airport??) since L will be out of town

  2. For the record (and in case immigration services or whatever might be checking up on this)…that was a JOKE. Jono is NOT a sketchy fellow.

Leave a Reply

