BOOKS!

One of my new year’s resolutions this year is to read more. First of all, I never make resolutions. Secondly, I know “read more” is pretty vague. I was reading many articles in about how to read more books in our busy, social media and Internet centered life-style. It got me thinking and excited to read more. First I joined Goodreads, which if you haven’t yet, is a great site to help you find new books, keep track of what you’ve read and keep a list going of things you want to read.

Check out my current list of books I want to read.

I have already read 5 books since January 1 – and that’s a lot for me. The trick has been using the Kindle app. I don’t have a kindle, but I have the free app on my iPhone and my computers. Since I always have my phone with me, I find myself reading much more often than I normally would because I can just pull out my phone and read 5-10 pages anytime.  I have also fallen in love with the fact that Kindle allows you to share books for 2 weeks. So, if I have bought a book on my Kindle that you want to read on yours, I can lend it to you for 14 days! How great?  Check out my Kindle books and let me know if you want to borrow any!

 

Posted on February 28, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. That is quite the list of books you want to read! Good for you for committing to this – you’re so good =) If you read anything really good, let me know! Have you ever read any books by Jodi Picoult? She is one of my faves (author of My Sister’s Keeper, but she has much better ones in my opinion.)

Leave a Reply

