Crazy Dreams and Chocolate pickels…

I have been having some RIDICULOUS dreams. If you know me, that’s not TOO much of surprise. I dream crazy a lot and have for years. Lately, its gotten stranger. More vivid. I’ve dreamed that I was playing baseball with the cast of the wizard of oz, except I was the only person on my team and everyone else was telling me “you’ll shoot your eye out” like from Christmas story! I’ve dreamed about living in the jungle except all the major landmark of London were in the jungle. Tower bridge, Big Ben and the London eye. That one was creepy and really got me confused when I woke up. The craziest one so far was a really detailed, movie-like epic about how I saved all of LA from a nuclear bomb. Really? Playing the hero was kind of fun, but I have to admit, I woke up from the dream tired. Saving a whole city was exhausting.

I have recently re-discovered Nutella. YUM. I first had it in Armenia, and obviously loved it. Who doesn’t want to spread chocolate on EVERYTHING? Usually I put it on waffles with peanut butter.  The other night I really wanted it on a pickle. Ew. That sounds gross, right? ITS AMAZING. I can’t believe I think that, but really, how incredible are those flavors? This photo is seriously me and the fricking nutella. I am in love. I’m going to put it on everything I can get my hands on. Celery, bell peppers, broccoli, beef! Oh man, the possibilities…

Sufficed to say, the past few weeks have been a little weird. Not too much, but enough for Jono and I to notice that this isn’t normally me. So I spoke to my doctor. She’s super easy to reach by email, so why not ask her. She asked if I could be pregnant. I immediately replied no! We aren’t trying, at all! She suggested I take a home test anyway, couldn’t hurt. I was so bent on proving her wrong, that I went and got one right away. It came out positive….so I called her and went in last week and she tested me. She just called last night to say – I’m pregnant! Hopefully we’ll be welcoming our new edition in September!

Wow! What a rush of emotion! Shock, excitement, fear, happiness, curiosity, worry, chocolate, tiredness…

Posted on April 1, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

