Site launched!

What  whirlwind last few weeks. We launched our new company website on tuesday! Wooooooot! it’s been a long process and worth every bit of it. Here’s a glimpse of the old site:

and this is the new site: Check it out at CE.org

I am so proud of it and of our team. It took a lot of people, a lot of coordination and a lot of long hours and hard work. It’s been so cool being part of the process. It’s something I’ve never done before and I learned so much about web sites, web development, design, best practices, communication, team work and so much more.

Not too much else has been going on around here. We had a good Easter – standard church and brunch at my parents. It was a beautiful day.

Weight Watchers has been going well. According to my home scale, I’ve lost 9 lbs in 6 weeks, so that’s good progress. I’ve been going to spinning classes which I think I actually like. They are REALLY hard, but I know that I really worked during them so that makes it worth it. This week I tried a PiYo class which is Pilates mixed with yoga so it was some stretching and some strength training which was kind of cool. a few weeks ago Sheyanna and I did the Yoga on the mall as part of the cherry blossom festival and that was really fun. It was strange doing yoga outside and with hundreds of people, but really cool at the same time.

Image

The weather here is beautiful and Bocce starts this week, so there is lots to look forward to.

Posted on April 20, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

