Spring has not sprung

Oh global warming, how scary you are! No, really. It snowed 3 inches on monday. Seriously? I mean it was all gone and rained away by evening, but still.

The big shake-up around here has been my haircut! what exciting lives we lead, right? I cut it shorter. Just when it couldn’t go shorter, I needed to change it up a bit. I did this 3 weeks ago and I’m still not totally convinced I love it. The color is fun.

IMG_5296IMG_2075

IMG_2105

My inspiration came from Frankie Sandford of the Saturdays. 

frankie

Obviously I found many shorter styles I liked on pinterest, so I took them all in to the same woman who has bene cutting my hair since I had bangs in high school and she did a great job. We’ll see how long I keep it, but it’s fun to change things up a bit.

I couldn’t NOT share these adorable photos from Rose-Ellen’s visit last month.

IMG_5276

Rose-Ellen’s last night in a-town, at Northside Social

IMG_5271

Me, Katelyn and Rose-Ellen – Kisses!!

IMG_5264

Forever “Baby Katelyn”

While on her visit here RE got me started watching The Walking Dead. Oh my gosh. They are just finishing season 3 and it took me about 1 1/2 seasons to decide I like it. Such a strange show. It’s about the Zombie apocalypse but it’s less about the zombies than it is about a group of survivors and how this new environment either changes people, or it doesn’t. Very interesting. A few of my co-workers are really in to it too, which makes it fun. It’s always more fun to have people to talk about it with.

Otherwise March has flown by. I can’t believe it’s Easter this week. A few weeks ago my cousin Leigh was in town and we got some family  together, which was fun. A nice change. None of our family has ever really been in the DC area and now Sheyanna and Tahir live here, so it’s fun to spend more family time.

IMG_5304

Mom, Leigh, Sheyanna, Tahir, Dad, Jono and me

IMG_2100

We’re headed home to England for May 1-10 for the gooch’s wedding — we’re pretty excited about that. We hope to be able to take a little road trip too, maybe see the town where Jono’s university is and go visit Heather at her school in Whales. I’m excited to travel again. It’s been too long.

Posted on March 26, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

